Spread the love

ITIL Foundation LevelThe ITIL certification is a top-rated certification with one of the highest demands for service management best-practice methodologies.

The ITIL practices are designed to assist organizations in identifying where improvement or transformation is needed as well as where to make those specific changes in order to increase productivity and reduce costs.

The ITIL Foundation Level

The Foundation Level as described at https://helix-learning.com/ is an entry-level qualification that offers general awareness in association to the key-elements, terminology and concepts used within the ITIL service lifecycle.

These include links that occur between the lifecycle stages, processes used as well as the contribution when it comes to service-management practices.

This certification will help with:

• Those who need the basic understanding associated with the ITIL framework

• For those who require an understanding of how ITIL is utilized for enhancing ITSM (IT Service Management) within organizations

• For the IT professionals or for others that work for organizations or company’s that have adapted and adopted ITIL and now need to be informed on, or contribute towards ongoing service improvement.

The ITIL Foundation certification is beneficial for any person who is interested in IT service management.

About the ITIL Foundation Training

The general classroom training for the ITIL Foundation takes place over 2 days, with an examination that will commence once the training finishes. This will be determined by the specific training provider.

It is also possible to do self-study for the Foundation examination and candidates are able to take this type of training in other formats such as distance learning.

The training will be delivered by AXELOS (Accredited Training Organizations). This training company will set their own rates on how much they charge for their training courses.

The Exam Format For ITIL Foundation

The examination includes 40 multi-choice questions. A minimum of 26 marks is required to pass the exam.

The exam is a closed book test that must be completed within 60 minutes.

Once you have passed your ITIL Foundation certification, you will be given a 1-year subscription to the ITIL Membership. This is an online-subscription that offers you the latest content and resources which will assist you in applying what you learnt from your ITIL Foundation examination within the workplace, along with a way to develop your knowledge and skills that match up to future innovations associated with IT service management.

The ITIL Membership will include:

• Access to ITIL Practitioner official guidance which is an online subscription along with templates that will assist you along your ITIL journey

CPD tools that will assist you in mapping out your professional development-path

• Exclusive white papers

• Professional endorsement with a Digital Badge that aligns with your ITIL Foundation certificate

Once you have earned an ITIL Foundation certification you have the choice to further your ITSM career through a range of the ITIL Practitioner certification or the ITIL Intermediate certifications.

You will need to pass the ITIL Foundation certification in order to become eligible for an intermediate course.

The candidates that have an ITIL v2 Certificate will also need to pass the ITIL Foundation Bridge Certification otherwise they will not be allowed to enrol for any of the Intermediate levels or course.

IT ProfessionalsCandidates will also need to achieve at least 17 credits in order to become eligible for Managing Across the Lifecycle course and the examination.

In addition, candidates have to attain at least 22 credits in balanced selections of the modules in order to gain an ITIL Expert Level Certification.

The 5 levels of qualification for ITIL Certification include:

• ITIL Foundation Level
• ITIL Practitioner Level
• ITIL Intermediate Level
• ITIL Expert Level